thescriptedtangent

I beg to differ

Innovation

on October 20, 2013

Lately in English class, we’ve been talking a lot about innovation. Our teacher is trying to prepare us for our What If? projects. Personally, I’m very excited about this project, even though I’m not sure about my topic yet. I know that whatever I decide to do, it will be a memorable part of my high school experience.

innovation1

Innovation is a lot like remixing. It’s taking something that already exists, and adding a personal touch to make it relatable, usable, or fun. One of my favorite quotes has to do with this process:

copy

It means that nothing at this point in time, we might not be able to create things on our own, but we can copy things in different ways (remixing) to find ourselves. In a world with so many people, past and present, it is very likely that what you think is what someone else thinks. However, you just might put two things together than have never been done before!

That being said, innovation is a difficult process! It takes energy, time, and loads of creativity. I can’t wait to see all the cool projects created this year!

Leave a Reply

