thescriptedtangent

I beg to differ

The Finished Product!

on April 1, 2014

Hello Readers,

I haven’t blogged about my DIY project in a while…and there’s been a good reason for that. Over the past month(ish), we’ve been working with BBN to film, edit, and present our final product for the video. After we finished the script, we got in touch with Karen and Ashley from BBN, who were assigned to help us with the filming aspect. They made the necessary changes on the script, and immediately started filming. Maggie and I visited the set a day each, because that was all that could fit into our schedules. Honestly, I wish I could have helped more during the latter part of this process. But alas, I do not have any filming or editing skills whatsoever.

Drum roll please…. *trumpets*

 

This short PSA debuts one of my close friends, Catt, and her friend Kleon. After the long and tiring process of submitting college apps, Catt doesn’t even consider all the money she’ll need to pay for college. Kleon helps her by guiding her through the FAFSA Application Process.

Although I know that BBN makes great quality videos, I was pleasantly surprised when I watched this for the first time. It looks amazing, and so professional!!! I was so happy  that I got to help make this project become a reality. Thank you so much, Karen, Ashley, Catt, and Kleon for sacrificing your time to make this video as great as it is.

One response to “The Finished Product!

  1. MaggieA says:

    Reblogged this on Cinematic Commentary and commented:
    Our finished product!

Leave a Reply

